MUSLIMS AGAINST HUNGER – 11/22/15

Dear Friends and Comrades:

Once again I am very happy to report that Ali Hassan (Muslims Against Hunger) delivered 100 lunches to Jersey City’s Journal Square on this day. Helping us today were Muhammad – and his wife Miriam- who traveled all the way from the Bronx in New York City to join us.

All the lunches were distributed quickly. Our homeless and needy friends were happy to see us and gave us so many thanks and blessings it was hard to keep count.

Thanks and blessings go out to Ali, Muhammad and his lovely wife Miriam for coming to Jersey City to do God’s work.

It is my hope to be able to come next Sunday -if I can find the help I need- to distribute some hot food. Please pray that volunteers come forward. I need the help badly as my health prevents me from carrying heavy items and I cannot set up by myself anymore.  GOD willing I will be able to go.

Below are a couple of photos of todays event.

I wish you all a safe and blessed Thanksgiving in the company of loved ones.

Migna Khan
Executive Director
Advocates for Peace and Social Justice

20151122_153630

From Left to Right: Miriam, Muhammad and Ali

20151122_153646

2 thoughts on “MUSLIMS AGAINST HUNGER – 11/22/15

Leave a Reply

